Money Makin’

I sort of stumbled into the world of music publicity this summer when I accepted an internship offer from Universal Republic Records. When I walked into the office on day one, I hadn’t the slightest clue what my day-to-day responsibilities would be, but within a few hours, I learned the ropes of the UR office. My primary focus as an intern is drafting press bulletins after going through the day’s mailings. That means I get to read a lot of newspapers and magazines for the first chunk of my workday. As a hopeful journalist, I can’t complain.

At The Creators Project, I’ve also dabbled in publicity, as one of the site’s main goals is to promote artists using tech in their work. A few days ago, I wrote up a post about a new release from A-Trak and Dillon Francis. Take a look.

Leave a Reply

